Marvel’s Guardians Of The Galaxy Includes A Cracking '80s Soundtrack, Here's The Full Songlist



Including Wham!, Blondie and (yes) Rick Astley.



Cast your minds back to Nintendo's E3 Direct and you'll remember the slightly surprising announcement that Square Enix's Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy would be headed to Switch. It'll only be available on Nintendo's platform as a Cloud version, unfortunately, but the release date is now just around the corner.



It'll be launching on 26th October across all major platforms (again, only as a Cloud version on Switch), and ahead of the release, Square Enix has shared an "almost" complete tracklist for the game's soundtrack. As you'd expect with it being a Guardians of the Galaxy game, it boasts a soundtrack full of '80s rock and pop songs:



  • Blondie - Call Me
  • Blue Oyster Cult - Don't Fear The Reaper
  • Bobby McFerrin - Don't Worry Be Happy
  • Hot Chocolate - Every 1's A Winner
  • Wang Chung - Everybody Have Fun Tonight
  • Tears For Fears - Everybody Wants To Rule The World
  • EUROPE - The Final Countdown
  • New Kids on the Block - Hangin' Tough
  • Pat Benatar - Hit Me With Your Best Shot
  • Bonnie Tyler - Holding Out for a Hero
  • KISS - I Love It Loud
  • Flock of Seagulls - I Ran
  • Culture Club - I'll Tumble 4 Ya
  • Mötley Crüe - Kickstart My Heart
  • Simple Minds - Love Song
  • Rick Astley - Never Gonna Give You Up
  • Frankie Goes To Hollywood - Relax
  • Def Leppard - Rock Rock Till You Drop
  • Rainbow - Since You Been Gone
  • A-ha - Take On Me
  • Soft Cell - Tainted Love
  • Loverboy - Turn Me Loose
  • Autograph - Turn Up the Radio
  • Wham! - Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go
  • Scandal featuring Patty Smyth - The Warrior
  • Starship - We Built This City
  • Twisted Sister - We're Not Gonna Take It
  • Billy Idol - White Wedding



You'll hear these tracks as you progress through the game, and can also check them out on the jukebox you'll find on the Milano. The 'Huddle', a key combat mechanic, will also let you choose between two songs on Star-Lord's cassette player to motivate your team and overwhelm your enemies.



Square Enix says that all of the songs will be featured in the game, but with an optional toggle for those who might want to mute them for streaming purposes.



Will you be checking out Marvel’s Guardians Of The Galaxy when it arrives on 26th October? Will you be playing on Switch, or does the Cloud version put you off?



Read the full article on

About the game

Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy

Release date: Oct 26, 2021

Developer(s): Eidos-Montréal, Eidos-Montréal,

Game Mode: Single player,

Platform(s): PC (Microsoft Windows), PlayStation 4, Xbox One, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X,

About the author

Alexandru Blaga



I love Mundo Gamer

More articles by Alexandru

Latest news